Latest News

13 countries qualify for 2022 World Cup in Qatar [Full list]


With the 2022 World Cup little over a year away, thirteen (13) countries have already qualified for the tournament.

Qatar, as the host nation, receives an automatic qualification in the tournament.

Germany, Denmark, Brazil, France, Belgium, Croatia, Serbia, Spain, England, and Switzerland have already made their spots for the Middle East’s first FIFA World Cup.


Germany qualified on October 11, Denmark on October 12, Brazil on November 11, France and Belgium on November 13, Croatia, Serbia, Spain on November 14, England and Switzerland on November 15.

Netherlands and Argentina became the latest countries to book their place in the tournament on Tuesday.

The Netherlands defeated Norway 2-0, while Argentina played a 0-0 draw with Brazil.

The FIFA 2022 World Cup qualifiers began in June 2019 and are expected to finish in June 2022.

The post 13 countries qualify for 2022 World Cup in Qatar [Full list] appeared first on NEWS.

Akahi News Recommends Within Nigeria For Details

1. Register Your Business or Company Name with ease. Call Akahi G. International - 08038644328
2. Host your Apps, Quickbooks on CLOUD SERVER - Call McSea Rep - 08066519411

Categories: Latest News, Sports

Tagged as: Local NEWS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.