AFCON 2019: Rohr releases 25-man Super Eagles squad, six on standby [Full list]


Head mentor of the Super Eagles, Gernot Rohr, has discharged a 25-man temporary squad in front of the said 2019 Africa Cup of the lovely Egyptian Nations.

Gernot Rohr AFCON 2019 Rohr releases 25-man Super Eagles squad, six on standby

Rohr additionally put six players on a reserve list, incase of withdrawals and wounds.


Midfield implementer Mikel John Obi, pacy winger Ahmed Musa and safeguards Kenneth Omeruo and Abdullahi Shehu all made the 25-man squad.

Rohr has to a great extent kept confidence with the individuals who earned a ticket to the AFCON finals, with goalkeeper Francis Uzoho, protectors Leon Balogun and William Ekong, midfielders Oghenekaro Etebo and Wilfred Ndidi and advances Odion Ighalo, Alex Iwobi and Moses Simon additionally on the move call.

The six players on reserve players incorporate protectors Ikouwem Utin, who as of late finished a move to Maccabi Haifa in the Israeli Premier League and Valentine Ozornwafor who has additionally been named in Nigeria’s last 21 for the FIFA U20 World Cup beginning in Poland one week from now.

Russian conceived safeguard, Bryan Idowu close by Portugal-based Mikel Agu and Egypt-based Junior Ajayi, and locally established goalkeeper Theophilus Afelokhai, are likewise on reserve.

The welcomed players are relied upon to report at the Golden Tulip Hotel, Asaba, Delta State on Sunday, June 2.

Nigeria stand up to Burundi, Guinea, and Madagascar in a specific order in Group B.

The competition will keep running from June 21 to July 19.


Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Protectors: Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidozie Awaziem (Caykur Rizespor, Turkey); William Ekong (Udinese FC, Italy); Leon Balogun (Brighton and Hove Albion, England); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Semi Ajayi (Rotherham United, England)

Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Middlesbrough FC, England); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City FC, England); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Advances: Ahmed Musa (Al Nassar FC, Saudi Arabia); Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi SC, Belgium); Moses Simon (Levante FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey); Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China); Alexander Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France); Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjyland, Denmark); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain)

Six On Standby: Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC); Bryan Idowu (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia); Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC); Mikel Agu (Vitoria Setubal, Portugal); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Valentine Ozornwafor (Enyimba FC)

1. Register Your Business or Company Name with ease. Call Akahi G. International - 08038644328
2. Host your Apps, Quickbooks on CLOUD SERVER - Call McSea Rep - 08066519411

Categories: Sports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.