>>>Worship Online: Sunday Mass is Live Here!<<<

CRUSH 2022 OAU Pre-degree, OAU JUPEB, OAU Post UTME and OAU School of Nursing @ Akahi Tutors, Ile-ife, Osun State. Call/Whatsapp: 08038644328, 08025759022
Latest News

Air Force appoints new branch chiefs, others

Air Marshal Oladayo, the Chief of the Air Staff has approved the immediate appointment and redeployment of new Branch Chiefs, Air Officers Commanding and other senior officers.


This is coming barely 48 hours after his directive to Air Force Operational and Air Component Commanders to maximize the deployment of firepower against terrorists and other criminal elements.

The newly appointed and redeployed senior officers are expected to assume their new offices on or before Friday, 5 August 2022.

Don't Miss Any of Our Recorded or live Broadcast. Join Us Live!

In a statement on Thursday, the Director of Public Relations Information, Air Commodore Edward Gabkwet, said among the newly appointed Branch Chiefs are Air Vice Marshal Jackson Yusuf, formerly Chief of Training and Operations, now the Chief of Policy and Plans Headquarters NAF, Abuja; and AVM Oluwafemi Ogunmola, former Director of Intelligence Surveillance and Reconnaissance now Chief of Communications Information Systems.

AVM Aliyu Bello, former Chief of Standards and Evaluation is now redeployed as the CTOP, HQ NAF, Abuja while AVM Nkem Aguiyi takes over as the Chief of Air Intelligence, and AVM Hassan Abubakar, former AOC Logistics Command is now the Chief of Standards and Evaluation.

In the same vein, the erstwhile COPP, AVM Charles Ohwo is now the Chief of Defence Transformation and Innovation, Defence Headquarters (DHQ), Abuja.

AVM Abubakar Liman, former CAI is now the Director of Space Utilization, DHQ; AVM Hycinth Eze, former Group Managing Director (GMD) NAF Holding Company takes over as Director of Production, DHQ; AVM Musa Muktar takes over as the GMD NAF Holding Company while AVM Raimi Salami, the erstwhile CCIS is now the Director of Strategy, DHQ.

The newly appointed AOCs according to the statement are AVM Precious Amadi, AOC Tactical Air Command, Makurdi,; AVM Abubakar Abdulkadir, AOC Special Operations Command, Bauchi; AVM Nnamdi Ananaba, AOC Air Training Command, Kaduna; while AVM Emmanuel Shobande takes over as AOC Logistics Command, Lagos.

He added that Chief of Air Staff urged them to be proactive and synergize with sister services towards eliminating the threats particularly posed by terrorists in the country.

The post Air Force appoints new branch chiefs, others appeared first on NEWS.

Akahi News Recommends Within Nigeria For Details

Categories: Latest News

Tagged as: Local NEWS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.