AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners


The 2022 Edition of the Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards, AMVCA, took place on Saturday night, May 14, in Lagos. The event was hosted by IK Osakioduwa and South African media personality, Bonang Matheba. Actress, Osas Ighodaro beat her colleagues Bisola Aiyeola and Bimbo Ademoye to clinch the Best Dressed Female award, while Media personality, Denola Grey beat actor, Deyemi Okanlawon and Ghanaian actor Mawuli Gavor to win the Best Dressed Male award. See the full list of winners for 2022 AMVCA below:  Best actress in a comedy – Funke Akindele Bello (Omo Ghetto: The Saga).Best actor in a comedy – Samuel Perry ‘Broda Shaggi’ (Dwindle).Best supporting actress – Omowunmi Dada (Country Hard).Best supporting actor – Odunlade Adekola (Jankariwo).Best actress in a drama – Osas Ighodaro (Rattlesnake).Best actor in a drama – Stan Nze (Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story).Best short film or online video – Taiwo Ogunnimo (I am the prostitute Mama described).Best Indigenous language (Yoruba) – Alaise – David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy.Best indigenous language (Hausa) – Voiceless – Rogers OfimeBest Indigenous language (Igbo) – Nne-Ka – Uche Nnanna Maduka.Best Indigenous language (Swahili) – Obambo (Freddy Feruzi).Best art director (Movie or TV Series) Tunji Afolayan – AminaBest costume designer – Millicent T. Jack (Amina).Best lighting designer – Matthew Yusuf (Nneka the pretty serpent).Best picture editor: Tunde Apalowo (Maria Ebun Pataki).Best sound editor: Jim Lively and James Nelson (Amina).Best sound track – Pascal Aka, Raquel – Gold Coast LoungeBest Makeup – Balogun Abiodun ( Omo Ghetto The Saga).Best Writer: Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia, Biodun Stephen (Introducing the Kujus).Best Cinematographer: Muhammed Atta Ahmed (Rattle Snake).Best movie Southern Africa: Hairareb – Dantagos Jimmy Melani.Best movie East Africa: The Girl In The Yellow Jumper – Morocco Omari                              Osas Ighodaro                                       Bisola Aiyeola                                                  Bimbo Ademoye Denola GreyDeyemi Okanlawon  Mawuli Gavor The post AMVCA 2022: Full list of winners appeared first on Linda Ikeji Blog.

1. Register Your Business or Company Name with ease. Call Akahi G. International - 08038644328
2. Host your Apps, Quickbooks on CLOUD SERVER - Call McSea Rep - 08066519411

Categories: Entertainment, Latest News

Tagged as: LindaIkeji

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.