Latest News

Kano Assembly Chooses New Speaker After Serious Debate


The Kano State House of Assembly has chosen the part speaking to Ajingi Constituency, Abdulaziz Gafasa, as the new Speaker of the ninth Assembly.

Kano State Assembly

The decision pursued his designation by the part speaking to Dala supporters, Lawan Hussain of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) on Monday during the primary entire session of the Assembly.


The designation was favored by the part speaking to Gogewa Constituency, Salisu Riruwai.

Mr Gafasa was the speaker of the Assembly during Ibrahim-Shekarau’s second residency as the legislative leader of the state.

The get together likewise chose the part speaking to Makoda voting demographic, Hamisu Cidari as the Deputy Speaker for the fourth time while Ayuba Madari speaking to Warawa body electorate, developed as the Majority Leader.

Others incorporate, Ali Danja, chose as Minority Leader; Garba Shehu, Deputy Majority Leader and Ayuba Durum, Chief Whip, among others.

In his acknowledgment discourse, Mr Gafasa expressed gratitude toward the administrators for discovering him qualified to lead them and swore to convey every one of the individuals along regardless of gathering contrasts.

He guaranteed that the Assembly would institute laws that have direct advantages on the general population and the general improvement of the state.

“We will work with different arms of government to guarantee the state pushes ahead to contend with other created nations.

“We will likewise guarantee the enthronement of administrative independence.”


1. Register Your Business or Company Name with ease. Call Akahi G. International - 08038644328
2. Host your Apps, Quickbooks on CLOUD SERVER - Call McSea Rep - 08066519411

Categories: Latest News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.