Ogun State appoints transition committees for 20 LGAs

Gov. Abiodun,Ondo
Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun State

James Ogunnaike – Abeokuta

Akahi News Page Content Sub-Topics show

Ogun State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun, has appointed transition committees for the 20 local government areas of the state.


Elected chairmen completed their tenures in October 2019. The transition committees will be in place until the Ogun State Electoral Commission (OGSEIC) conducts an election to pick new council chairmen.

According to a statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the State Governor, Mr Kunle Somorin, the new caretaker committee members were chosen in furtherance of the Government philosophy of inclusive and participatory governance.

Register Your Business or Company Name With CAC

Each of the committees comprises of a chairman, a vice-chairman, secretary to the local government and two members.

Vanguard News Nigeria.

The post Ogun State appoints transition committees for 20 LGAs appeared first on Vanguard News.

Akahi News Recommends This Source Link For Details

Categories: FORUM

Tagged as: Vanguard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.